Reenactment at Ft. Delaware

Upcoming Events

Fort Delaware Museum

4th of July

Fort Delaware Museum in Narrowsburg will open at 10 a.m. with programming TBA

Thursday, July 4 - Fort Delaware

Fort Delaware Museum

Oliver King as Frederick Douglass

Oliver King delivers "What to the Slave is the Fourth of July?"

Saturday, July 6, 2024 - Fort Delaware

Fort Delaware Museum

Patriots and Loyalists Weekend

A live reading of the Declaration of Independence and a Loyalist response.

Sat, July 13 - Fort Delaware

Fort Delaware Museum

Encampment: Queen Esther’s Refugees

Living history group Queen Esther’s Refugees on the Warpath encamps for the weekend at the fort.

Sat & Sun, July 20 & 21 - Fort Delaware

Fort Delaware Museum

Early Closing: July 20 at 3 p.m.

Fort Delaware will close at 3 p.m. to join in commemorating the Battle of Minisink at the battleground

Sat, July 20 - Fort Delaware | Minisink Battleground

Fort Delaware Museum

Life of the 18th Century Physician

Professor Donald Terpening on how a physician practiced in the late 18th century.

Saturday, August 10 - Fort Delaware

Fort Delaware Museum

Plant Based Remedies in Colonial America

Plant based remedies discussed by herbalist Richard Mandelbaum.

Sunday, August 11 - Fort Delaware

Fort Delaware Museum

Algonkians of the Revolution

Drew Shuptar-Rayvis of the Pocomoke Indian Nation talks about the Algonkian peoples during the War of American Independence.

Saturday, August 17 - Fort Delaware

Fort Delaware Museum

Life of Deborah Sampson

The first woman to professionally fight in and be honorably discharged from the American Military.

Saturday, August 31 - Fort Delaware

Fort Delaware Museum

Labor Day Event 2024

Fort Delaware Museum will be open on Labor Day

Monday, Sept. 2 - Fort Delaware

Fort Delaware Museum

Columbus Day 2024

Last day of the regular season for 2024

Monday, October 14 - Fort Delaware

Fort Delaware Museum

Haunted History Lantern Tour

Storytellers in 18th century clothing telling ghost stories!

Saturday, October 19, 2024 - Fort Delaware

Fort Delaware Museum

Student Days 2024

Bring your elementary school class to Student Days at Fort Delaware.

Thurs, May 16 to Fri, Oct 4 - Fort Delaware